Skip to content

My Olympic Hero.

August 27, 2008
rice olympics

rice olympics

Stephanie Rice, Austrailian swimmer, is my Olympic hero. Not just for her tenure at the Olympics, but for her life in general.

First, she was just the adorable girl who screamed and had dimples and wore bright green earrings when she won the 400m IM defeating my Olympic non-hero, Katie Hoff.

THEN, I found out that she had been dating my new Olympic love, Eamon Sullivan and his torso.

Let’s take a moment to marvel at the torso of Eamon Sullivan.

torsooo

torsooo

Stephanie Rice is the one being all adorable on the right. Not only is she being adorable, but she has touched the torso of Eamon Sullivan. Now, I’m not into muscles. But when you have a torso clearly sculpted by some higher being, it is necessary to appreciate. And Stephanie Rice has done so for us all.

See her hand? Total appreciation.

Unfortunately, Eamon and Stephanie called it quits before the Olympics. Until they reached the partyville of OlyVil and got back together. … Until she further cemented her status as my hero by being spotted out and about with Michael Phelps.

Kudos to you, Stephanie Rice, for knowing what the Olympics are all about.
(And, you know, for winning three (!) gold medals, breaking two world records in the process.)

Honorable Hero Mentions: Michael Phelps, for becoming the winningest Olympian ever. Usain Bolt for being aptly named. Jason Lezak for miraculously catching up to Alain Bernard in the men’s 4×400 relay. Jonathan Horton for being teeny tiny and awesome. Alexander Artemev for saving the men’s bronze medal after Raj Bhavsar and Kevin Tan mucked it up. Natalie Coughlin for being amazing and all too often out of the spotlight for no reason, NBC.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2008 2:33 am

    Natalie Coughlin makes me incredibly happy. Someone told me that she’s half filipino, though, and now I can’t not notice it whenever I see her. That isn’t important, since I LOVE filipinos anyway, but maaaaaan.

    We don’t do enough appreciation of the female athletes, I think.

    One day, I’ll do my hottie post.

  2. October 22, 2008 6:27 pm

    I JUST RE-READ THIS (while reading all of our posts about eamon sullivan’s torso) AND LAAAAAUGHED.

Leave a Reply

