Skip to content

When Worlds Collide…

September 16, 2008

Hello, blogosphere.

If I would have known that like, 600 of you would have read my review of the Michael Phelps SNL, I would’ve put more effort into it. It would’ve been more review and less minute by minute typing out of my thoughts. There might have been an intro, maybe more of a closing.

So just to make things right with the world, I’m going to make this a regular feature. I will write an SNL review every week that I am able to see the show. I will suffer through every bad episode and laugh my way through every good one. And you will benefit.

What brought this on? Earlier today, a friend of mine sent me a message notifying me about an event with Amy Poehler and Seth Meyers at the Times Square location of the Museum of the Moving Image. I had to respectfully decline as a) it was sold out and b) I was supposed to go to a birthday dinner. Though I was tempted to try my luck, I decided not to.

So imagine my Gawker Stalker surprise when I see (pregnant!) Amy Poehler and Seth Meyers walk into the restaurant where we were having the birthday dinner. And just so I can say it for the 3284th time in this blog, SHE IS SO PREGNANT, OMG. And Seth Meyers is still as amazing as every Asssscat I’ve ever seen him in has made him out to be. Seriously, if you live in NYC and have never been to the UCB Theatre, what the hell are you waiting for? You could’ve seen Bobby Moynihan like every week before he became an SNL cast member! (Or, you know, Amy Poehler, Seth Meyers, Jack McBrayer, the Human Giant folk, Rob Riggle, Horatio Sanz, etc… man, 2004-2006ish, those were the golden days of NYC improv… for me). And if you take classes there, YOU TOO CAN BE THE NEXT BOBBY MOYNIHAN.

This could be you.

This could be you.

Anyways, while walking to the subway we also spotted Rachel Dratch. So, since 3 former + current SNL castmembers entered my purview today, and since 600+ of you looked at my Michael Phelps review, AND since I’m planning on doing standby for SNL this week and might get into dress rehearsal to see Jimmy Franks + Kings of Leon, I will continue this reviewing thing.

It could get interesting.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 16, 2008 5:17 am

    I really, really, really, really do wish that was me. Really.

    No, really.

Leave a Reply

