Skip to content

Cloudy with a Chance of Movie?

October 1, 2008

One of my favorite books as a kid was Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs. It’s delightful, it’s imaginative and it mentions a bunch of crazy foods. This probably all helped me grow up to be delightful and imaginative, too. Okay, maybe not.

But in a time when the economy is going under, I’m getting e-mails from Washington Mutual telling me not to panic because all of my banking needs are secure and they will be Chase Bank sometime next year and the Dow is dropping almost 800 points, we all need a bit of whimsy. Sometimes in the form of a children’s book.

I used to read it to my niece, and when she finally became old enough to comprehend the pictures, she would laugh every single time we got to the page where Henry gets a pancake on his head. Hah! Henry! Pancake! Head!

Henry doesn't know what's about to hit him...

Henry doesn't know what's about to hit him...

Now fortunately for Henry, he’s about to be made into a motion picture star! It’s true. While doing some research on Anna Faris for her awful SNL episode, I discovered that she is going to be the voice of little Sam Sparks in the 3D animation motion picture Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs. Gasp!

I don’t know what to think of this, but Bruce Campbell and Mr. T are going to be in it, as is my ball of fantasticalness, Bill Hader. So there you go. Possibly exciting movie.

And you only have to wait until 2010.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

