Skip to content

So what were YOU doing during the boring parts of last Debate?

October 17, 2008

As most of you who regularly read my posts may have noticed, when it comes to TV news sources, I’m kind of a strictly MSNBC kinda girl. What can I say? I have a mini-crush on Keith Olbermann, and I sorta wanna be Rachel Maddow’s best friend. Not to mention, of course, that based strictly on looks, MSNBC totally has the hotter news team. Sorry, every other network news station ever. It’s true.

One of my gripes with CNN’s election coverage this year has a whole lot to with one thing, though: THEIR UGLY SET. I googled until my fingers were sore, but unfortunately I couldn’t find any decent pictures of the “ELECTION CENTER.” Psh. But any of you who were watching the debate coverage last night know what I’m talking about. How many pundits with giant laptops can they possibly fit into one TV screen? It’s DISTRACTING. You don’t see laptops on the MSNBC, and now I know why!

Thanks to the crazies at Gizmodo and AlleyInsider, Wednesday night while doing “analysis” for the debate, CNN Analyst Jeffrey Toobin was caught on CNN HD checking his facebook and updating his fantasy baseball league?!

Oh, hi there, Toobin.

Oh, hi there, Toobin.

Whats that? Facebook? At least it's not RedTube...

Whats that? Facebook? At least it's not RedTube....

It’s okay, Jeffrey Toobin. I would have been doing the same thing.

Actually, I was doing the same thing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2008 3:25 pm

    that’s not fantasy baseball, that’s a live gamecast.

  2. October 17, 2008 3:26 pm

    WHATEVER, butt.

Leave a Reply

