Skip to content

We Have a Problem.

November 6, 2008

The Olympics begat this blog.

They happen every four years.

This has caused us immense pain and suffering, but then we found a new topic. Presidential Election!

Okay, so… that ended, too (And I’m still not sure I believe it).

That brings us to the inevitable task of trying to find new and interesting things to blog about.

So I’ve come up with a list. Everybody loves lists. Just ask Blender Magazine.

Here are the finalists:

  • Inauguration Day 2009: This is probably the only serious item on this list. I’m sensing a road trip!
  • The 78th Annual Academy Awards!: We’ll bring you our predictions, nominations, frontrunners and fasion choices for the big event!
  • The 2009 World Baseball Classic!: Now that everyone has, for the first time in their life, been really proud to be an American, we can follow Team America as it battles against the demons from Cuba, Japan, Venezuela and worst of all, the Netherlands. And we can hate on all of the players that are traitors for playing for their home country. Who do they think they are? Celisse will liveblog every Miami game straight from Dolphins Stadium, obviously.
  • Eclipses!: The next total solar eclipse is July 22, 2009. We’ll get you through all of the big eclipses: annular, penumbral, lunar, solar. And I’ll teach you what all of those means. Liveblogging an eclipse was never more exciting!
  • The release of Chinese Democracy: Although it’s allegedly REALLY happening this time, we’ll bring you through track releases and risk being sued all to make sure that you too can get your free Dr Pepper. And, actually, this one might last longer than this blog. And I plan to blog for a long, long time.
  • I think I have enough to carry us to the 2010 World Cup, no?

    2 Comments leave one →
    1. November 7, 2008 3:05 am

      aahaha omg i’m freaking out. When did you write this post? I came over here to work on the How’d You Find Me post and now I’m laughing so hard, cos I just emailed you a couple hours ago about the inauguration.

      I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY WANT TO GO. Just to be in DC at least. I personally don’t have anyone to roadtrip with, which is unfortunate, but if I fly to NYC, I can road trip with you. RIGHT?!

      RIGHT?

    Trackbacks

    1. ALLOW ME TO INTRODUCE: Rahm Emanuel. « Aspirations of OlyVil — Two girls scheming their way into the Olympic Village

    Leave a Reply

