Skip to content

Hey, how’d you find me? PT DEUX.

November 7, 2008

I started writing this post on Monday night, hence the reference to missing Gossip GIrl, which I did in fact… not watch. I was going to post it on Tuesday, but I clearly got caught up with ELECTION NIGHT MADNESS, so there you go. I guess this isn’t so much bi-weekly as much as it is… not. ONWARDS!

We’re making this a bi-weekly feature here on OlyVil, and this week I’m gonna be the one answering all of your burning questions, which apparently all of you, our loyal readers, have come to find. If you missed the first edition, you can find it right here.

Unrelated, here’s hoping while I’m writing this, I don’t totally forget AGAIN that Gossip Girl is on tonight. I’ve missed two episodes in a row. After 3, there’s no comin’ back, man. THERE’S NO. COMIN’. BACK.

Anyway, let’s get started on the answering of questions. I’m gonna try to stick to the non-SNL related search terms on our stats, if only because SNL is Kim’s thing, and I really just don’t know enough about it to know what the hell you’re talking about when you stumble upon our blog by googling “seth meyers shirtless.” However, upon further investigation, there aren’t many non-SNL related search terms. ALAS. ON WE GO.

First: jonhammsjohnham/ham.ham.com

Oh, this made me laugh. It’s from the Jon Hamm’s John Ham sketch on SNL last week:

The ham you can eat in the bathroom!

The ham you can eat in the bathroom!

If you missed it, you can catch it on Hulu right here. However, if you’re looking for a REAL treat, might I recommend the critically acknowledged Peter Sarsgaard Sars Guard clip from season 31? Gasp. Still one of my favorite SNL clips EVER. You can find it on Hulu right here

.

sarsguard1

The ONLY Sars Guard with my face on it.

[Aside: WordPress really, really, really needs to make it so we can embed videos from Hulu. Seriously. COME ON, MAN.]

Next: Fabien Hambuechen

This has been popping up on our stats for the past few weeks. Apparently you all want to know more about very very cute 19 year-old German gymnast Fabien Hambuechen. WELL. So would I. A quick search from The Google yielded nothing useful (except for a link on the first page to this very blog. HOLLA.). All I can tell you is what I remember from the games: He’s cute, he’s short, and he’s hot for J.Ho:

Oh baby.

Oh baby.

Apparently this guy isn’t so happy about Hambuechen’s grubby paws all over the Horton. Better stake your claim on him, Kim. You’ve got some stiff competition. …stiff. hehehehe.

Hello there, misplaced bulge.

Hello there, misplaced bulge.

Speaking of Bulge, a lot of this has been coming up in our stats as well: thomas finchum bulge.

Kim actually covered this one in Part 1 of this feature, but you people are never satisfied. Perverts.

Bulge in action.

Bulge in action.

With teammate, David Boudia's bulge.

With teammate, David Boudia's bulge.

Next: girl.

Yes, we are girls. No, we are not redtube girls, so those of you who found us by searching for that, I’M SORRY. THERE’S A WHOLE GAGGLE OF NAKED GIRLS ON THE ACTUAL RED TUBE. YOU SHANT FIND THEM HERE. Holy butts.

Next: i want joe biden need joe biden t.i.

Oh. My. God. This has become the best internet meme IN THE WORLD. Exhibit A. Exhibit B. Exhibit AWESOME. I WANT THIS MEME NEVER TO DIE. NEVER.

Are we done here? I think we’re done here. I have to skip all the SNL ones because there are just too. damned. many. I’m still glowing from the amazingness of this week. I think I’m going to start a feature introducing all of us to all the people President-elect Obama will be assigning to his staff. Did you know Rahm Emanuel sent a ROTTED, DEAD FISH to a pollster he didn’t like? BAD. ASS.

Have a good night, fools!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Evan permalink
    November 12, 2008 2:24 am

    I see you discovered my quadrennial Olympics gymnastics crush.

    It always happens. This year I zeroed in on Jonathan Horton. Cute little cornfed hobbit thing.

  2. November 12, 2008 3:08 am

    That might be the greatest way I’ve ever heard him described.

Leave a Reply

