Skip to content

Teen Witch and Gossip Girl? WHAT?!

November 9, 2008

Okay okay, one last post before I pass out from this insane zombie disease I’ve contracted somehow. I have discovered something HILARIOUS, but only two of my friends would actually understand the joke, so I’m consulting YOU ALL instead.

Some of you may remember the ridiculously amazing 1989 classic, Teen Witch. You know the story. Nerdy 80s teen girl. Finds out she’s a witch. Turns her annoying little brother into a dog. Transforms herself into a highschool teen dream. The usual.

Oh, Teen Witch. THE OUTFITS. THE PERMS. THE SONGS:

What is there not to love about this movie?! Absolutely nothing.

Anyway, while wikipedia-ing myself into oblivion, I found out that the cutie pie with the giant red hair who stars in this flick, Robyn Elaine Lively, is none other than the older sister of Gossip Girl starlet BLAKE LIVELY?! WHAT?!

Robyn Lively

Robyn Lively

Blake Lively

Blake Lively

Seriously… what? HOW IS THAT EVEN POSSIBLE THAT I DID NOT KNOW THIS? I still can’t quite believe it. Of course, Robyn is about 15 years older than her younger sister, and Blake was still in diapers when Teen Witch was released, so they appeal to two totally different generations (except for those of us in our 20-somethings who still really love teen dramas for some inconceivable reason that has NOTHING to do with attempting to re-live our lost youth through the eyes of incredibly rich and priviledged teenagers in the big city….. COUGH COUGH COUGH).

Anyway. I thought that was incredible, and I really just needed to share. HAVE A GOOD NIGHT.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2008 10:13 pm

    I just found that out too. Who woulda thought that firecrawtch was Serena’s sis? I have a Teen Witch post coming up this week too!

  2. November 9, 2008 10:42 pm

    Marie — ahahahaha as soon as I found out, I told Carlo, and was waiting to see you online so I could tell you, cos you two are the only people I know who understand Teen Witch. haaahahahah

    Can’t wait for your post.

Leave a Reply

