Skip to content

Search Terms and Aeroplanes

November 18, 2008

Ah, part three in our “How’d you find me?” series. This one is sponsored by the movie 21, which I am watching for some reason. The reason may or may not be my love for Jim Sturgess’ awful faux American accent.

  • ben affleck target lady:
  • Many, many of you were big fans of this here sketch. Ok, here’s the deal, guys. I don’t have the software to rip my own videos, and I don’t want NBC to sue me. Anything on Youtube gets taken down really fast, so if you don’t find a sketch on Hulu or NBC, good luck. HOWEVER, there happens to be a really crappy quality version of this sketch that I found on MySpace, so here goes. Don’t say I never did anything nice for you.

  • David Cook “Declaration”:
  • Similarly, the only version of this song I could find is a YouTube video set to pictures and such.

  • Rahm Emanuel sexy:
  • This is Celisse’s area of expertise. Personally, I think he looks like Adam Arkin.

    Emanuel or Arkin?

    Emanuel or Arkin?

    This line of thinking got us in trouble with the Republican party… Dear Republican party, if what makes you feel better about yourselves after handily losing control of the Senate and the Presidency is that some people find the new Leo McGarry to be super sexy and angrily hot, go ahead and enjoy the moment while it lasts. I mean, seriously, Elizabeth Dole lost her seat. Elizabeth Dole! Congratulations. I’m happy you guys are feeling good. I mean, none of the Republicans were fawning over Sarah Palin’s looks or anything, right?

  • BoneYourAge.com:
  • This is one of the few things that has ever been mentioned on SNL that wasn’t turned into an actual website. Sorry, guys, just doesn’t exist.

  • Blake Lively:
  • She’s awesome. And I wish she was my best friend. Except that I actually really get tired of Serena van der Woodsen.

    Both of her parents, all four of her siblings, and even her brother-in-law are in show business. In fact, her brother-in-law, Bart Johnson, is the father of my hero, Zac Efron in the High School Musical series. Her brother, Eric Lively, who I totes had a crush on when I was 15 and watched So Weird everyday, was in that one video with Mandy Moore. He’s also set to be in the 24 TV movie which will be airing NEXT WEEK!

    Dear Lively family,

    Please adopt me. I would love nothing more than to be in cheesy Disney musicals or projects like Teen Witch and Gossip Girl, which may not be Disney, but are definitely equally cheesy and awesome.

    Love,
    Kimberly.

    2 Comments leave one →
    1. November 18, 2008 4:14 am

      I am so glad you said it, cos I was fixin to make a RANT about it. Eesh.

    2. November 20, 2008 11:39 pm

      I was on the verge of meeting Phelps last night, I think?! Sooooo weird!

    Leave a Reply

