Skip to content

WATCHU BLOGGIN BOUT WILLIS?

January 9, 2009

Hello.

You know that thing we do where sometimes we answer your burning questions and talk about the hot search terms that got you here? I’m doing that. Now.

For the purposes of this one, though, I’m putting a moratorium on anybody searching for bulges. I’m not finding any bulgy pictures. You guys can wait until the World Swimming Championships in 2009. Woo!

Casey Wilson: You might love her. You might hate her. Her impressions aren’t too strong. She cowrote that awful looking Bride Wars movie. But she also starred in (with Bride Wars cowriter, June Raphael) the critically acclaimed UCB show Rode Hard and Put Away Wet.

Interesting tidbit: “Her late mother, Kathy Wilson, was chair of the National Women’s Political Caucus, and attended her last Republican National Convention in 1980, while pregnant with Casey. Under her leadership, the NWPC endorsed Walter Mondale in the 1984 election, and Kathy eventually switched to the Democratic Party.”

And she’s gosh darned cute. Aw.

Justin Spring: He is my favorite US gymnast with a former astronaut father. He is not my favorite Olympic gymnast born in Houston, though, coughjonathanhortoncough. He looks a lot like Prince Harry, so folks call him Prince. And he’s pretty much awesome.

Let’s just watch.

Oh, gymnastics. I miss you. We don’t have to wait too long for some more gymnastics, though, because the Tyson Cup will be broadcast LIVE on NBC on February 21! Who wants to go to Dallas with me for the National Championships? Or London in October for Worlds? Anyone? Okay, fine.

There are some cute tidbits about what the gymnasts did for the holidays at the US Gymnastics site, but apparently Justin Spring couldn’t be reached for comment or some ish, cause there’s nothing from him. Horton, however, says this:

Jonathan Horton (M): My whole family lives within about 10 miles of each other. I don’t have one family member outside of Houston. We all get together and have a pretty big Christmas gathering. We eat a lot and open presents one at a time to see what we got. It’s usually pretty fun, but nothing crazy.

What is your favorite holiday food?
Raj Bhavsar (M): Snickerdoodles

Jonathan Horton (M): I don’t think I have one. I just like food in general.

The rest of the answers are pretty canned and boring, except that someone named Katherine Scarnechia seems pretty vapid and wants some clothes for her poodle. And Kevin Tan wants a pet red-nosed reindeer. Hee!

I have grown quickly tired of this, and I went dangerously off track with the Justin Spring thing, so I will leave you with this. There is a movie coming out in Italy called The Minis starring a bunch of little people and Dennis Rodman. There is also a tie-in video game. I find this to be fascinating.

I don’t even know anymore.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

