Skip to content

Crazy OlyVil Inauguration Coverage: I am sleepy, Kim is cold Edition

January 20, 2009

It’s just about 10:15am right now on INAUGURATION TUESDAY. I went to sleep entirely too late last night, but set my alarm clock for about 9:30 so I could turn on the TV and listen to coverage while lying in bed a little bit longer before finally getting up and setting up the HQ at 10am.

I’ll be watching from home today, because I am half asleep and taking off my jammies just isn’t an option right now. WHAT KIND OF WORLD DO I LIVE IN THAT 10:21AM IS, LIKE, TOO EARLY FOR ANYTHING? Wow, I lead a pathetic existence. BUT THAT’S OKAY. Because nothing is pathetic on Rex Manning Barack Obama day!

Kim, as you know, is watching FROM THE COLD COLD STREETS OF DC. In fact, I’ve got two more updates from her:

5:45am —

7:36am —

EXCUSE ME, DID OUR BLOG BOYFRIEND JUST STROLL BY OUR GIRL? Jealous.

AW. TAMRON HALL JUST SHOUTED OUT TO MIAMI-DADE POLICE DEPARTMENT, who imported a whole bunch of officers to help out at the Inauguration today. That’s cool. They must be freezing their butts off.

Dignitaries are beginning to arrive on-site and take their seats for the swearing in. Jill Biden and Lynne Cheney are getting into their car right now. Barbara Bush is exiting her car right now. OH HI, JOHN KERRY. Michelle Obama and Laura Bush are exiting the White House right now to make their way to the site. Michelle looks great, which we all expected.

Ok, I’m gonna take a short break to get some breakfast and IDK BRUSH MY TEETH OR SOMETHING. I’ll try to keep my photo-posting as up to the minute as possible, thanks to DayLife, which is friggen amazing. Speaking of photos, here’s your first one, babies:

OBAMA/

The Obamas met this morning with the Bushes for coffee at the White House before making their way to the Inauguration.

OOH. President Bush and President-Elect Obama just left the White House and are on their way to the site. THAT IS EXCITING!!! This whole thing is exciting.

OK I’M RUNNING OUT OF TIME FOR TEETH BRUSHING. One more gift for you before I go: http://isobamapresident.com/

OKAY. BACK IN A FEW MINUTES. LET’S DO THIS THANG.

Leave a Reply

