Skip to content

Why Advertising Doesn’t Work

February 16, 2009

I was on the phone with my mom today, talking about how I saw Alec Baldwin this weekend. She asked me how he looked and started talking about how he used to be so cute back in the Beetlejuice days. Then, she starts talking about how he’s going to be on this new show called Hulu. About aliens.

Explaining how Hulu is not a TV show, just a website to your mom while buying face wash at a Rite Aid? Good times.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 12:05 am

    my mom is still obsesso-girl about skinny alec baldwin too.

  2. amanda permalink
    February 18, 2009 2:07 pm

    I prefer older, more sophisticated, fat-head Alec Baldwin.

  3. February 23, 2009 11:48 am

    The Hulu ad is hilarious. I think it succeeds very much at going viral (and being posted on blogs for free exposure 😉 ).
    I think Hulu demonstrates how advertisement will look like in the near future.

Leave a Reply

