Skip to content

BloggaBlogga Frenzy

March 30, 2009

I went to Jamba Juice for the first time in like a bajillion years and got a green tea smoothie thingamajig and it was huge because I didn’t realize the medium drink was like 383 ounces.

So now I am mega super hyper and probably going to explode, but I get to go to my favorite local comedy show tonight, so it’s all good. The show? Gravid Water at the UCB Theatre. It’s fantastic. The premise is this: there are actors and there are improvisers. The actors memorize a scene from a play and perform their lines, not straying from a script. The improvisers do not know the scenes and thus riff off what they’re hearing, and it’s a big ol’ theatrical experience that happens the last Monday of every month much to my amusement. Jason Sudeikis is going to be there tonight, and we all know how much I love him. It’s legendary.

Anyways, the real reason I am blogging, besides to plug my love for the UCB, is to inform you that the Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs movie that I blogged about a billion years ago finally has a trailer. And it’s nothing like a book. And it’s thusly disappointing. And BOY HAVE I HAD TOO MUCH CAFFEINE.

So instead of seeing the tiny town of Chewandswallow on the big screen, we see some crazy inventor turn water into food and New York City get overwhelmed by gouda. Though it is following the new trend and airing in 3D, and 3D animated food falling from the sky sounds delicious.. so… I’ll see it. I just won’t be as enchanted.

At least the Where the Wild Things Are trailer isn’t threatening to ruin my childhood. Thanks, Spike Jonze.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

