Skip to content

Breaking News in the World of Flo Rida. What?

April 9, 2009

SHORT POST THIS MORNING.

Flo Rida went on Music & Conversation with CNN’s Shannon Cook on Tuesday and gave out his “private” phone number so fans could call and text him. Yeah. What?

I mean, I’m Twitter BFF with Lil Jon and all so my Rapper BFF dance card is kinda full, but I couldn’t resist asking him an important question which has been plaguing me for the past week:

Seriously, I WANT TO KNOW WHY.

Seriously, I WANT TO KNOW WHY.

He told Shannon Cook that he actually answers about 30% of the calls and texts he gets from fans. I roll my eyes at that, but we’ll see. Its 3:51 am and thus far he hasn’t let me know why he committed the catastrophe that is “Sugar”:

If he doesn’t answer, he better be ready to have one angry lil podcaster on his case, is all I’m gonna say. OlyVil readers, give him a call yourself! Leave us a comment and let us know if he actually answers. MAYBE HE’LL TELL YOU WHY EIFFEL 65. WHY WHY WHY. You can reach him, apparently, at (305) 528-2786. One of the crazies from Miami local entertainment show, Deco Drive, said she called and got his voicemail, which was full, natch, so idk, man. TRY YOUR LUCK.

Anyhow, you can watch the segment here. Highlights include Shannon Cook looking awkward and bored during, basically, the entire interaction. I feel for her. Flo Rida, afterall, is no Lil Jon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

