Skip to content

Golden Globes!

January 18, 2011

I wasn’t able to post about the Golden Globes, because I had friends over, ate guacamole, and generally DID NOT CARE ABOUT ANY OF IT.

I liked Natalie Portman a lot. I did. She seemed like a nice girl, but during the awards season, all I have wanted to do is shut her up. Since we live in this post-Black Swan, post-NY Magazine expose about the Oscars, I’m hoping that this means Annette Bening has the Oscar in the bag. Fingers crossed!

I’ve never given Olivia Wilde the time of day, but man, I want to wear this dress. AND THOSE SHOES.

Also, Christina Hendricks is finally not wearing a dress that is squishing her boobs!!

I also really loved Michelle Williams dress, if only because she can make anything look adorable, and not because it was beautiful in itself.

But my Golden Globes MVP (besides Ricky Gervais’ monologue and besides Bobby D laughing along with it like he didn’t give a damn, and besides Christian Bale saying that Robert Deniro was the shit and it being censored), is Andrew Garfield.

And this moment here, which I loved (about 15 seconds in), makes me think that hopefully Jesse Eisenberg and Andrew Garfield will remain this modest forever.

With Garfield being the next Spider-Man, I know I’m foolish to hope that someone has to drag him onstage for the rest of his career, but for now, let’s enjoy it, yeah?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 10:01 pm

    I love Andrew Garfield so much. I agree, the cute modest act will probably end after spider man, but whatever. Keep him in cute tailored suits and I’m happy.

    I don’t understand Olivia wilde’s shoes in that dress. And her hair should have been up.

  2. January 23, 2011 2:04 pm

    i loved that moment with jesse and andrew too!

Leave a Reply

